Posted by edgar raposo on

Discodelic and Goovie Records present their latest 7'' in the trilogy of Costa Rican rare 45 RPM records. This time, the magnificent work from the Hermanos Vargas (the Vargas brothers)!

From Alajuela, the Vargas brothers (aka Combo Guarajeo) were one of the most incredible and talented groups from Central America. Their highly nuanced Latin Funk Jazz, mixed with psychedelic and fuzz scents, will blow your mind.

Learn about the incredible history of these four brothers in the exclusive and extensive liner notes that accompany this edition.

This is the super limited edition with the "Matizando la Salsa" 7'', one of the rarest Guaguancó 45s from Central America. This extra single is only available through the purchase of the combo of both 7'', and it is limited to 100 bundles.

Side A: Cahuita
Side B: Tal vez mañana
Side C: La Hora De La Salsa
Side D: Oye Mulata

Producer and curator: Ruffy TNT (Discodelic, Discos Viajantes, México) & Arnoldo Von Storren (Twistin 'Bones, Costa Rica)
Executive Producer: Edgar Raposo (Groovie Records, Portugal)
Mastering: Michael Graves (Osiris Studio, USA)
Licensed: Eddy Vargas
Art and Design: Daniel Ortuño and Ricardo Embassy King.
Liner Notes: Ruffy TNT (Discodelic, Discos Viajantes, México)
Photography: Roberto Montero

Limited edition of 100 bundle copies worldwide, Marble Red + Black wax. Distribution in Europe by Groovie Records, distribution in Mexico, USA, Center and South America by Discodelic.

Releases November 10, 2020! Preorder the record here!

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →